Happy Easter!

Happy Easter, friends!

I’ve been away for the past week and haven’t kept up with my posting schedule. For that, I apologize, but I will make it up in the coming weeks with a few extra posts! 

Three refuels, a few playlists, some chicken strips, Veggie Straws and a ferry ride later, my boyfriend is now officially living back on Vancouver Island. We drove out last Sunday and I spent the week out there before returning home to work on Friday. There are exciting things coming his way, and I’m really looking forward to what the future holds. Nothing is going to be easy, but nothing that’s worth it ever really is.IMG_0720

I returned home in time for the Easter weekend, which I’ve spent half at work and half with my family. The family time is more unusual than the work, and it’s been quite nice. To me, Easter has always sort of officially marked a start to spring. It’s the quintessential spring holiday: flowers everywhere, little baby animals grace every paper napkin, and the tables are set in fresh pastels. Not to mention the actual resurrection and the rebirth and renewal that comes with it. As spring signals new life and fresh beginnings, so does Easter (I guess it’s as good a time as any to embark on this new journey known as Long Distance.). And as we do, the Easter weekend really emphasizes the love and support we have around us. After all, what isn’t made a little easier by a few hugs, a fresh bouquet and a massive feast shared with loved ones?

I hope everyone has a lovely Easter and feels renewed once the food (including chocolate, of course) has settled.

 

–kisses, Kate.

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

