New Year, New Blog

January 1st, 2017, and as the hashtag goes, it’s a #NewYearNewMe; at least, a new online presence. Welcome to my site!

2016 was complicated, and it was hard on a lot of us in a lot of ways. I think it’s had the potential to cause quite a few people to grow jaded or to lose hope. With divisive politics around the world, countless celebrity deaths, humanitarian tragedies and a really cold winter, it’s understandable to find it hard to be optimistic about the world right now. But I’m stubborn. And I’ve always been optimistic. I’ve always tried to share that optimism and hope, and I feel like it’s more important now than ever before.

I’m going to try to do what I can to help spread light, love, hope and kindness this year. Maybe it will just reach me and my immediate friends and family. But maybe I can reach a broader audience. The ripple effect will take its course, and perhaps I can reach more people through this medium. I’d love to be able to spread love and positivity. We will see, but it is impossible to reach a wider spectrum without first addressing myself and those around me.
Here’s to that first step. Here’s to 2017.

 

–kisses, Kate.

Leave a Reply

